Blogs, Writing

new endeavors

So it’s late and I’m exhausted, but I’m also very excited because…

I’m the newest guest contributor with Verge Magazine! Verge Magazine is an online magazine dedicated to sharing stories about traveling with a purpose. I really resonate with that mission, as over the past year and a half in Ecuador I have seen how much more meaningful an experience abroad can be when you leave the Lonely Planet behind and prioritize getting to know the culture and people of a place.

For the rest of my time in Ecuador, I’ll be contributing regularly to the magazine’s work abroad section on topics like how to find a job abroad, making connections with expats and locals alike, and balancing the urge to travel with the need to know your new home.

Please follow along with my journey [and don’t worry, I’ll keep you all updated here as well]! My first post can be found here.

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 11.10.10 PM

P.S.: I may have written about living in the shadow of a volcano…but it’s not specifically that violently erupting volcano you see above, I promise.

Standard

Leave a Reply

