Ecuador, Exploring, Travel

pics from up north

Almost a month later and I’m still in awe of our trip to the Northern Highlands of Ecuador… an amazing long weekend in Otavalo and El Angel that was definitely one of my favorite trips that I’ve taken in Ecuador so far. Right now I’m supposed to be planning my last English class of the semester for my students, but instead I’m looking through my pictures and day-dreaming about all our adventures. Enjoy these pictures!

motor boats in volcano crater lakes

motor boats in volcano crater lakes

my friend Squid (Sydney)

my friend Squid (Sydney) and I at Laguna Cuicocha… a volcano crater lake

lovely churches in small-town Ecuador

lovely churches in small-town Ecuador

El Angel Ecological Reserve... one of the most magical places I've ever been

El Angel Ecological Reserve… one of the most magical places I’ve ever been

frailejones...special cacti that only grow in the Reserve

rolling clouds and frailejones…these are special, ancient cacti that only grow in the Reserve

Polylepsis forest

Polylepsis forest

Standard

Leave a Reply

